Australia, the Bahamas and 20 other nations are on the CDC’s ‘prevent travel’ list

More than 100 nations are on U.S. federal health authorities’ list of locations to prevent since of a high danger of COVID-19, consisting of Australia, Israel, the Bahamas and the British Virgin Islands.

TheCenters for Disease Control and Prevention moved 22 nations to its “level 4” travel health notification tier Tuesday, signaling that tourists ought to “avoid travel to these destinations” despite vaccination status.

“If you must travel to these destinations, make sure you are fully vaccinated before travel,” the CDC states on its site

The nations thought about to have a “very high” danger of COVID-19 consist of:

  • Albania

  • Argentina

  • Australia

  • TheBahamas

  • Bahrain

  • Bermuda

  • Bolivia

  • BritishVirgin Islands

  • CapeVerde

  • Egypt

  • Grenada

  • Guyana

  • Israel

  • Panama

  • Qatar

  • SaintKitts and Nevis

  • SaintLucia

  • São Tom é and Pr íncipe

  • SintMaarten

  • Suriname

  • Turks and Caicos Islands

  • Uruguay

They sign up with other popular locations on the level 4 tier, consisting of Canada, France and the United Kingdom.

The CDC takes a look at occurrence rates and brand-new case trajectories to figure out each nation’s COVID-19 danger. Countries are bumped to the level 4 tier when they report more than 500 brand-new cases per 100,000 individuals over the past 28 days.

► CDC alerts tourists to prevent Canada: ‘Even totally immunized tourists might be at danger’ from COVID-19

► 5G and travel: AT&T, Verizon hold-up rollout of 5G near airports as airline companies alert of ‘enormous’ damage to economy

Other modifications Tuesday to the CDC’s travel assistance consist of:

  • CostaRica, Cuba, Fiji, Gabon, Jamaica, Kuwait, Madagascar, Mauritania, Nigeria, Saint Pierre and Miquelon and Togo moved from level 2 to level 3.

  • Côte d’Ivoire,Ghana, Morocco, Paraguay, the Philippines, Saba, Saint Barth élemy, Sint Eustatius and Uganda moved from level 1 to level 3.

  • Malawi and Mozambique moved from level 4 to level 3.

  • Djibouti,India and Kosovo moved from level 1 to level 2.

  • Brunei moved from level 3 to level unidentified.

Follow U.S.A. TODAY press reporter Bailey Schulz on Twitter: @bailey_schulz

This short article initially appeared on U.S.A. TODAY: CDC COVID take a trip standards: Avoid Australia, Bahamas, other nations

Source link .


We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our site you accepting the use of cookies, our terms and conditions and our Privacy Policy.

OK, Don't show this to me again!